BMW Clubs European Federation was was formed by the UK and Scandinavian clubs around 2005. In these countries, it replaced the requirement to be  member of BMW Clubs Europa to be an Official BMW Club. The BMW Car Club GB is a member of this federation. The main negotiators in creating the federation, were Matz Rozenqvist from Sweden (first President), Peter Rust (first treasurer) and Howard Walker (first secretary) BMW Car Club GB, Peter Dunn and Tony Moores from The BMW Club, Jouni Pekonen from Finland, and Kjetil Somme from Norway.

Get the full story on their WEBSITE